Just the facts as I see it

January 6, 2012

The Bible: Its Views on Women Pt2

Filed under: Religion — truth_seeker @ 11:07 pm

Ok so far we have gone over how the Bible has condoned rape forced marriage and pedophila. I do belive that all my examples came from the old testament. Now I know any of you “Bible Thumpers” out there are going to say, “well when Jesus died on the cross the old testiment became null and void.” Well……..not so much. I will cover that at the end of this post. But lets continue, I will include verses from the new testament this time.

Matthew 5:31-32

31It hath been said, Whosoever shall put away his wife, let him give her a writing of divorcement:

32But I say unto you, That whosoever shall put away his wife, saving for the cause of fornication, causeth her to commit adultery: and whosoever shall marry her that is divorced committeth adultery.

Now this doesn’t look too bad. But upon closer inspection I did notice something funny. I read a few verses before and after. No where does is say that a women can divorce her husband. So It seems that I as a man can sleep with all the women I want and let you know about it and you cant do a thing about it. Oh and you still gotta spread your legs for me when I want.

Once again I as a man am over you as a woman in Gods eyes.

1 Corinthians 11:8-9

8For the man is not of the woman: but the woman of the man.

9Neither was the man created for the woman; but the woman for the man

1 Timothy 2:11-14

11Let the woman learn in silence with all subjection.

12But I suffer not a woman to teach, nor to usurp authority over the man, but to be in silence.

13For Adam was first formed, then Eve.

14And Adam was not deceived, but the woman being deceived was in the transgression.

With these two verses you (women) are being told SHUT THE F**K UP AND DO AS I SAY!! You were made from me, You were created from me, you must be silent, and you hve no authority over me as a man. WOW!!!! I know if I ever told my girlfriend/wife  this my nuts would be ripped from my body and burned as I watched.

Now all of these verses came from the new testament. There are more many more to chose from, but I think this should suffice. Now lets move on to this nonsense about Jesus changing the old testament rules.

John 7:19

19Did not Moses give you the law, and yet none of you keepeth the law? Why go ye about to kill me?

Matthew 5:17-19

Think not that I am come to destroy the law, or the prophets: I am not come to destroy, but to fulfil.

18For verily I say unto you, Till heaven and earth pass, one jot or one tittle shall in no wise pass from the law, till all be fulfilled.

19Whosoever therefore shall break one of these least commandments, and shall teach men so, he shall be called the least in the kingdom of heaven: but whosoever shall do and teach them, the same shall be called great in the kingdom of heaven

These verses are spoken by Jesus himself. They say plain as day the old testament is still valid and still enforceable. Besides, if the old testament was no longer valid what does that do to the 10 commandments? They were created in the old testament.  Also if this were true why even put the old testament in the bible to begin with?

So as you can see the bible does not think very highly of the “fairer” sex. So people tell me what you think.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

